Vail International Dance Festival 2016

 In Vail Experience

The Vail International Dance Festival starts July 30 through August 13, 2016.  We have listed the schedule below and if you would like more information- Visit Vail International Dance Festival

Vail International Dance Festival 2016 Schedule

Opening Night
Saturday, July 30 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

BalletX
Sunday, July 31 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dorrance Dance in Concert
Tuesday, August 2 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

UpClose: Vail’s Dance Festival with Damian Woetzel
Wednesday, August 3 6:30pm
Vilar Performing Arts Center, Beaver Creek

Dancing in the Park with BalletX
Thursday, August 4 5:30pm
Avon Performance Pavilion at Nottingham Park

International Evenings of Dance I
Friday, August 5 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

International Evenings of Dance II
Saturday, August 6 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

NOW: Premieres
Monday, August 8 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dance for $20.16
Tuesday, August 9 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dance Theatre of Harlem
Wednesday, August 10 6:30pm
Vilar Performing Arts Center, Beaver Creek

Paul Taylor Dance Company
Thursday, August 11 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Ballroom Spectacular
Friday, August 12 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

Dance TV
Saturday, August 13 7:30pm
Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater, Vail

You can order your tickets online or you can call the box office to order tickets.  If you need more information contact the Vail International Dance festival directly and they can answer any question you might have about the festival.

The festival takes place at the Gerald R Ford Amphitheater except for two specials events noted on the schedule. The Ballroom Spectacular and Dance TV two of the most popular performances are back again this year and if you have to pick 2, these are fantastic!

Note the performances are later at night because of lighting since they are later we advise that you bring warmer clothes because it’s true in August the night temperatures begin to drop- so bring a warm blanket and a good jacket!

Recent Posts
4th of july events in vail coloradostein lifting contest in vail colorado